top of page
Search
  • brandtcarina

Wild Horses


Sharing my work in progress with you!


This painting is based off of a picture I took during a family vacation to the Outer Banks. It was one of my favorite vacations. It was my first family vacation that my SO was able to come! It also included my parents, sister and brother-in-law, and my Aunt and Uncle. Taking the horse tours in the morning was so relaxing and definitely gorgeous.


I have always been afraid of painting water in oil paint, and not really sure as to why. This was definitely my third go at it (the other two are featured on this page under my oil painting tab) and I think it is the best yet. No longer do I feel overwhelmed by cresting water waves!


The horses were more of a struggle than I anticipated. I keep going over them and I feel constantly frustrated with whatever brush I'm using. I think they are mostly done now, just need to add some highlights to make their coats shiny.


Overall I am really happy with the direction this painting took. And even though I am super in love with it, I am even more excited to start the next one!


I hope you all can find joy and pride in everything you do. Make sure to never be too critical of your work and enjoy it for the lessons it teaches you.


Stay safe,

Carina Brandt



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page