top of page
Search
  • brandtcarina

Climbing out of the Shell

This week 4/3 - 4/9 in my studio:


Hello everyone! I'm so excited to share with you everything that has been going on this week in my studio! Lots of new opportunities to check out my art!





As of 4/1 I have been chosen as the Featured Artist for the Medford Arts Center. 5 of my paintings are on display in their gallery until the end of the month! If you have ever wanted to see my Sweeping Landscape series here is a great opportunity to see them!


I have gotten a lot of questions as how I create my Sweeping Landscape paintings. They have really detailed and interesting layered textures. I use a lot of tools that you wouldn't think I'd use, so I decided to start showing it! This series was inspired by process so the best part of them is how I'm creating each painting! I have started a YouTube for just that. My YouTube will be timelapse videos of me creating my paintings! Check it out and subscribe! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX5gmPXUg_5nJ2xnhVpLRGQ





Demand for my art is growing and my studio needs to also!! I am excited to announce that I am renovating my studio space to be able to create multiple pieces at once. As soon as it is up and running, I will definitely share the photos with you! This process will not slow down my productivity so keep checking out the website and social media for new art updates!!!


I have just changed my site so that you can purchase art right from my page! It is a great way to own a piece of my art without all the other nonsense! I'm really excited to launch this feature and hope you all enjoy it as well.


Things are moving along here, and I am enjoying sharing it all with you. If you want more updates, make sure to sign up for my newsletter on this page and also follow me on social media!

Instagram: @carinaart

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CarinaBrandtArtist

Twitter: @aboutthespin





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page